CTC MEDIA SCHEDULES SECOND QUARTER 2012 EARNINGS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL

09.07.2012
Moscow, Russia — July 9, 2012 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 on Tuesday, August 7, 2012 before U.S. market hours.

Moscow, Russia — July 9, 2012 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 on Tuesday, August 7, 2012 before U.S. market hours.

Boris Podolsky, Chief Executive Officer, Acting Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call to discuss the second quarter 2012 financial results on August 7, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. UK / 3:00 p.m. CET/ 5:00 p.m. Moscow time. To access the conference call, please dial:

US/International:    +1 631 510 7498
UK/International:    +44 (0) 1452 555 566
Passcode:                 98912103

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for replay purposes.

###
For further information, please contact:

CTC Media, Inc.

Investor Relations
Ekaterina Ostrova
Tel: +7 495 783 3650
or Irina Klimova
Tel: +7 495 981 0740
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Media Relations
Victoria Bakaeva
Tel: +7 495 785 6347, ext 1210
or Anna Zvereva
Tel: +7 495 785 6347, ext 1212
pr@ctcmedia.ru

About CTC Media, Inc.

CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia, with operations throughout Russia and in a number of other CIS markets. It operates three free-to-air television networks in Russia – CTC, Domashny and Peretz – as well as Channel 31 in Kazakhstan and a TV company in Moldova, with a combined potential audience of over 150 million people. The international pay-TV version of the CTC channel is available in North America, Europe, North Africa, the Middle East and Central Asia. CTC Media also has its own TV content production capabilities through its Story First Production subsidiary. The Company’s common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “CTCM”. For more information about CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.