CTC MEDIA ISSUES CORRECTION TO THIRD QUARTER 2007 CONFERENCE CALL TIME

22.10.2007
Moscow, Russia— October 22, 2007—CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM) today announced that due to this year’s discrepancies in Daylight Saving Time schedules in Europe and in the U.S., the Company's third quarter 2007 conference call will start at 4:00 p.m. Moscow time (1:00 p.m. London time) on Monday, October 29, 2007. The U.S. start time of 9:00 a.m. ET and all dial-in numbers remain unchanged.

To access the conference call, please dial:

International: +1 973 582 2741
Russia: 8108 002 531 1012
Pass code: 9333193

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate web site at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors.

A replay of the conference call will be available through Monday, November 12, 2007 at midnight ET. The replay can be accessed by dialing +1 973 341 3080. The pass code for the replay is 9333193. A webcast of the conference call will be archived on the Company’s web site for two weeks.


About CTC Media, Inc.

Based in Moscow, CTC Media, Inc. was formed in 1989 to pursue commercial media and advertising opportunities in Russia. The Company owns and operates the CTC television network, whose signal is carried by more than 340 affiliate stations, including 18 owned-and-operated stations; and the Domashny television network, whose signal is carried by over 220 affiliate stations, including 11 owned-and-operated stations. The Company is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol: "CTCM". For more information on CTC Media, please visit: www.ctcmedia.ru.

###

Contacts:

CTC Media, Inc.
Dmitry Barsukov
Katya Ostrova
+7 495 783 3650
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Brainerd Communicators, Inc.
Jenna Focarino (media)
Michael Smargiassi (investors)
+1 212 986 6667