CTC MEDIA SCHEDULES FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR 2008 EARNINGS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL

12.02.2009
Moscow, Russia— February 12, 2009 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the fourth quarter and twelve months ended December 31, 2008 on Thursday, February 26, 2009 before U.S. market hours.

Senior management will host a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter and full year 2008 financial results on February 26, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. Moscow time/ 2:00 p.m. London time. To access the conference call, please dial:

U.S.: +1 718 247 0886
UK: +44 (0)20 7806 1955
Passcode: 3916418

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for two weeks.

###

For further information, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru or contact:

Investor Relations
Ekaterina Ostrova
Ekaterina Tsukanova
Tel: + 7 495 783 3650
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Media Relations
Angelika Larionova
Tel: +7 495 785 6333
pr@ctcmedia.ru


About CTC Media, Inc.
CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia. It owns and operates the CTC television network, with signal carried by more than 350 affiliate stations, including 20 owned-and-operated stations; the Domashny television network, with signal carried by over 250 affiliate stations, including 12 owned-and-operated stations; and the DTV television network, with signal carried by affiliate stations including 4 owned-and-operated stations. CTC Media owns two TV content production companies, COSTAFILM and SOHO MEDIA, and operates Channel 31 in Kazakhstan and TV companies in Uzbekistan and Moldova. The company’s common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “CTCM”. For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.