CTC MEDIA SCHEDULES FIRST QUARTER 2009 EARNINGS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL

27.04.2009
Moscow, Russia— April 27, 2009 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2009 on Thursday, May 7, 2009 before U.S. market hours.

Senior management will host a conference call to discuss first quarter 2009 financial results on May 7, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. Moscow time/ 2:00 p.m. London time. To access the conference call, please dial:

US/International:  +1 718 247 0882
UK/International: +44 (0)20 7138 0845
Passcode:     5276460

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for two weeks.

###

For further information, please contact:

Investor Relations
Ekaterina Ostrova
Ekaterina Tsukanova
Tel: + 7 495 783 3650
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Media Relations
Ekaterina Osadchaya
Angelika Larionova
Tel: +7 495 785 6333
pr@ctcmedia.ru


About CTC Media, Inc.
CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia. It owns and operates the CTC television network, with signal carried by more than 350 affiliate stations, including 20 owned-and-operated stations; the Domashny television network, with signal carried by over 250 affiliate stations, including 12 owned-and-operated stations; and the DTV television network, with signal carried by affiliate stations including 4 owned-and-operated stations. CTC Media owns two TV content production companies, COSTAFILM and SOHO MEDIA, and operates Channel 31 in Kazakhstan and TV companies in Uzbekistan and Moldova. The company’s common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “CTCM”. For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.