CTC MEDIA SCHEDULES THIRD QUARTER 2009 EARNINGS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL

21.10.2009
Moscow, Russia — October 21, 2009 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, on Thursday, November 5, 2009 before U.S. market hours.

Anton Kudryashov, Chief Executive Officer, and Boris Podolsky, Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call to discuss third quarter 2009 financial results on November 5, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. London time /5:00 p.m. Moscow time. To access the conference call, please dial:

US/International: +1 718 247 0884
UK/International: +44 (0)20 7806 1966
Passcode: 7619644

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for replay purposes.

###

For further information, please contact:

Investor Relations
Ekaterina Ostrova
Ekaterina Tsukanova
Tel: + 7 495 783 3650
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Media Relations
Ekaterina Osadchaya
Angelika Larionova
Tel: +7 495 785 6333
pr@ctcmedia.ru


About CTC Media, Inc.

CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia. It owns and operates the CTC television network, with its signal carried by more than 350 affiliate stations, including 20 owned-and-operated stations; the Domashny television network, with its signal carried by over 250 affiliate stations, including 12 owned-and-operated stations; and the DTV television network, with its signal carried by affiliate stations including five owned-and-operated stations. CTC Media owns two TV content production companies, Costafilm and Soho Media, and operates Channel 31 in Kazakhstan and TV companies in Uzbekistan and Moldova. The company’s common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “CTCM”. For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.