CTC MEDIA SCHEDULES THIRD QUARTER 2010 EARNINGS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL

22.10.2010
Moscow, Russia— October 22, 2010 – CTC Media, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTCM), Russia’s leading independent media company, will announce its financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2010 on Wednesday, November 3, 2010 before U.S. market hours.

Anton Kudryashov, Chief Executive Officer, and Boris Podolsky, Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call to discuss the third quarter 2010 financial results on November 3, 2010 at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. Moscow time/ 1:00 p.m. London time. To access the conference call, please dial:

US/International: +1 718 247 0884
UK/International: +44 (0)20 7136 6283
Passcode: 6906284

A live webcast of the conference call will be available on the Company's corporate website at www.ctcmedia.ru/investors and will be archived on the website for replay purposes.

###

For further information, please contact:

Investor Relations
Ekaterina Ostrova
Irina Klimova
Tel: + 7 495 783 3650
ir@ctcmedia.ru

Media Relations
Angelika Larionova
Tel: +7 495 785 6333
pr@ctcmedia.ru

About CTC Media, Inc.
CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia, with operations throughout Russia and elsewhere in the CIS. It operates three free-to-air television networks in Russia - CTC, Domashny and DTV - as well as Channel 31 in Kazakhstan, and a TV company in Moldova, with a combined potential audience of over 150 million people. The international pay-TV version of the CTC channel is available in North America and Israel. CTC Media also owns two TV content production companies, Costafilm and Soho Media. The Company’s common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “CTCM”. For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.